Skip to content
Link to Home            
Share to Facebook Share to Blogger Share to Twitter Print This Page 繁體版 簡體版

About the Fund

The Community Care Fund (CCF) has been established since early 2011. Its main objective is to provide assistance to people facing economic difficulties, in particular those who fall outside the social safety net or those within the safety net but have special circumstances that are not covered. In addition, the CCF may consider implementing measures on a pilot basis to help the Government identify those that can be considered for incorporation into its regular assistance and service programmes.

In late 2010, the Chief Executive appointed the Steering Committee on the CCF to oversee and co-ordinate the work of the CCF. An Executive Committee and four Subcommittees (Education, Home Affairs, Medical and Welfare) were set up under the Steering Committee to support the operation of the CCF. The terms of the above-mentioned committees/ subcommittees ended in end 2012 and the CCF has since 2013 been integrated into the work of the reinstated Commission on Poverty (CoP). The CCF Task Force has been set up under the CoP as chaired by the Chief Secretary for Administration.

 

Operating Principles

The operation of the CCF will be guided by the following principles:

  • building a caring culture in society, gathering the efforts of various sectors of the community and encouraging the better-off to contribute;
  • programmes should be people-oriented with assistance directly provided to beneficiaries; administrative costs or involvement of implementing agencies should be minimised though the need for non-government organisations' help to reach out to target groups outside the existing service network will not be precluded; programmes should be multifarious in nature; and the vetting process should be streamlined to ensure cost-effectiveness;
  • programmes should complement the assistance and services provided by the Government or other charitable funds; duplication of efforts should be avoided as far as practicable; and
  • operation of the CCF will mainly be funded by investment returns on the seed capital, but the seed capital may be deployed in accordance with the principle of financial prudence in response to needs.

The target beneficiaries of the CCF are those facing economic difficulties and in need of assistance.

 

    Back to Top  
Copyright © 2012 Community Care Fund
Important Notices |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Forum Guidelines |  Sitemap
Level Double-A conformance, 
	          W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0   Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
Last review date: 1 June 2017

跳至主要內容
跳至主要内容
           
跳至主要內容
Find us on facebook

關愛基金簡介


關愛基金(基金)於2011年年初成立,其主要目的是為經濟上有困難的市民提供援助,特別是那些未被納入社會安全網,或身處安全網卻又有一些特殊需要未能受到照顧的人。此外,基金也可發揮先導和識別作用,協助政府硏究有哪些措施可考慮納入政府常規的資助及服務。

行政長官於2010年年底委任基金督導委員會,負責督導和統籌基金的工作。督導委員會轄下成立了執行委員會和4個小組委員會(教育、民政、醫療和福利),以支援基金的運作。以上委員會的任期於2012年年底完結,而基金亦於2013年起納入重設的扶貧委員會的工作範圍,由政務司司長擔任主席的扶貧委員會下設基金專責小組

 

運作原則

關愛基金的運作原則如下:

  • 結合社會各界的力量及鼓勵有經濟能力的人貢獻社會,共同構建關愛文化;
  • 援助項目以人為本,直接惠及受惠對象,盡量減少行政開支或執行團體的參與,但有需要亦可透過非政府機構接觸不在現時服務網絡內的目標群組;援助項目宜多元化;審批程序必須精簡及具成本效益;
  • 援助項目應與既有政府或其他慈善基金的資助及服務發揮互補作用,盡量避免重疊;及
  • 基金主要依靠投資本金所得的回報運作,但亦可因應需要,在審慎理財的原則下運用本金。

基金的援助對象是經濟上有困難而需要照顧的人士。

    回到頁頂  
修訂日期: 2013 年 1 月 1 日